Turned Out for the NightWith the turn  of the season,  and the  colors  changing all around us, summer  camps   end,  and  the new  fall semester  begins.  I  am   offering  several  classes  at  both the Visual Art Center of  NJ  in Summit, and the Center for Contemporary Art  in Bedminster, NJ.

Some of  my  classes for the Visual Art Center  are:

“Seeing in Color” 12:30-3 on Thursdays.

“Drawing – Fine tuning the details” 12:30-3 Wednesday.

For teens I  offer  Drawing and painting on thursday  afternoons  and  saturdays. Specific times are on  the website.

Kids classes can also  be  found on the  website as well.  I teach Monday and wednesday afternoons.

Register online here: CLICK HERE!

_____________________________________

At the Center for Contemporary Art I  am offering these  weekly classes:

Morning Oil painting 10-12:30 on Tuesdays

Evening Oil Painting 6:30-9 on Tuesdays.

Various  1,2, and 3  week workshops include animal portraiture,  perspective and  color theory. Specific dates  can  be   found  on   there website as well.

Register online HERE

Hope to see  you in classes! Feel free to contact  me  via  my  website   if you have any  questions!

www.agillustration.com

About gianchiglia

Bio Andrea Gianchiglia graduated from the Hartford Art School receiving her BFA in illustration with a minor in art history. She teaches at various art centers such as the Visual Art Center of NJ, Somerset Art Association, and conducts private lessons out of her studio in Bedminster. Andrea has had both individual and group shows throughout New Jersey and the tri state area, along with various juried shows where she has won several awards for her specialty, animal portraiture. She is available for both personal and commercial commissions. SHe is also a member of the Society of Animal Artists and the Salmagundi Club. Feel free to visit her website at www.AGillustration.com Artist Statement While growing up I was surrounded by dogs, cats and other small companions who inspired my love for animals. They never judged me and always gave me their unconditional love. I remember especially our dog Kane, a rottweiler, whose love for our family was the inspiration that lead me to specialize in animal portraiture. It is my way of paying him back for all the joy he brought to my life. It’s a real pleasure to receive a call from another animal owner who wants to honor a living pet, or commemorate a beloved companion with a portrait that captures the essence of their personality. My representational realistic style allows me to create a true reflection of their pet’s personality. Working with mostly pencil, charcoal, and oil paints, I strive to reproduce each play of light on the animal’s face, in it’s eyes, or on its coat until I have achieved a true likeness. My goal is to reflect the animal’s personality in a composition that gives it the respect and honor it deserves.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Classes Are Approaching

  1. ywmngdcyaih says:

    [size=16 – We only live once,, but if we work it right once is enough.
    [/size –
    _____________
    audx phsl

Leave a Reply

