Hunterdon watercolor society demonstration January 7!

Happy new year!!
This coming Monday, January 7, 2013 I will be giving a demonstration for the Hunterdon Watercolor Society. If you are a member of the group I will see you there! I will be doing an animal portrait, and showing from scratch how to bring it from start to finish!
If you are interesting in joining the HWS you can check out this link here.
HWS Info

On a different note winter classes start next week! There are a few opening left in my Wednesday adult drawing class, as well as my Wednesday children’s class and Saturday pre teen painting class.
Www.agillustration.com and go to my classes tab for more info!

How to see you soon!!
Once again happy new year!

About gianchiglia

Bio Andrea Gianchiglia graduated from the Hartford Art School receiving her BFA in illustration with a minor in art history. She teaches at various art centers such as the Visual Art Center of NJ, Somerset Art Association, and conducts private lessons out of her studio in Bedminster. Andrea has had both individual and group shows throughout New Jersey and the tri state area, along with various juried shows where she has won several awards for her specialty, animal portraiture. She is available for both personal and commercial commissions. SHe is also a member of the Society of Animal Artists and the Salmagundi Club. Feel free to visit her website at www.AGillustration.com Artist Statement While growing up I was surrounded by dogs, cats and other small companions who inspired my love for animals. They never judged me and always gave me their unconditional love. I remember especially our dog Kane, a rottweiler, whose love for our family was the inspiration that lead me to specialize in animal portraiture. It is my way of paying him back for all the joy he brought to my life. It’s a real pleasure to receive a call from another animal owner who wants to honor a living pet, or commemorate a beloved companion with a portrait that captures the essence of their personality. My representational realistic style allows me to create a true reflection of their pet’s personality. Working with mostly pencil, charcoal, and oil paints, I strive to reproduce each play of light on the animal’s face, in it’s eyes, or on its coat until I have achieved a true likeness. My goal is to reflect the animal’s personality in a composition that gives it the respect and honor it deserves.
This entry was posted in art, teaching and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hunterdon watercolor society demonstration January 7!

  1. Monica A. Gianchiglia says:

    Hope your class is full for Monday…..

Leave a Reply

